DENVER, Colorado – March 19, 2020 – Bye Aerospace, developer of the eFlyer family of FAA Part 23-certified all-electric aircraft, won the “Most Innovative” category of the Made in Colorado 2020 awards sponsored by ColoradoBiz magazine.

Bye Aerospace was recognized for developing the two-seat all-electric eFlyer 2, which offers an innovative solution to the high cost of flight time for flights schools and flight students. Operating costs for eFlyer 2 are five times less expensive than traditional flight training aircraft.

George E. Bye, CEO of Bye Aerospace, said the award helps bring more attention to the many benefits of electric aviation. “What an honor for our company and our eFlyer program to receive this award,” he said. “On behalf of the Bye Aerospace team, my thanks and gratitude to ColoradoBiz for honoring the innovative spirit so prevalent in companies based in Colorado.”

Bye Aerospace is developing the FAA FAR 23-certified family of eFlyer general aviation aircraft, starting with the eFlyer 2, for the flight training mission. All of Bye Aerospace’s current and future families of aircraft, including the eFlyer 2 and the four-seat eFlyer 4, feature exemplary engineering, research, and electric aircraft solutions producing no CO2 and are designed to answer compelling market needs. These needs include five-fold lower operating costs, zero emissions, and decreased noise. Bye Aerospace estimates the eFlyer will eliminate 3 metric tons of CO2 every year otherwise produced to train the needed new airline pilots.

About Bye Aerospace, Inc.
Bye Aerospace is an innovator of sophisticated general aviation and aerospace technology, based in Denver, Colorado. The company specializes in the design and manufacture of electric aircraft including aircraft for the flight training role. Bye Aerospace has developed the eFlyer family of aircraft, featuring exemplary engineering, research, and electric aircraft solutions to answer compelling market needs. The company was founded by George E. Bye, who is also CEO.



 CoBizAward2020 L to R – George E. Bye, Bye Aerospace; Sylvia Harmon, ColoradoBiz; Kreg Brown, Plante Moran